Leadership & Board


Our Executive Team is dedicated to living out the Food Bank’s mission of eliminating hunger in the Heartland by ensuring consistent access to healthy food through community partnerships. Every day, they work closely with community leaders, staff, network partners, and our board to create a healthier Heartland.

Brian Barks

Brian Barks

President & CEO

Donna Naimoli

Donna Naimoli

Senior Executive Assistant

Kelly Ptacek

Kelly Ptacek

VP, External Affairs

Ericka Smrcka

Ericka Smrcka

VP, Operations

Director Team

Margie Bell

Senior Director of Human Resources

Travis Carlson

Director of Marketing & Communications

Joanne Kamppinen

Director of Development

David Love

Senior Director of Operations

Jason Moucka

Director of Food Procurement & Processing

Michelle Sause

Director of Network Relations

Board of Directors

The Food Bank’s board is comprised of committed community individuals. Their expertise,  leadership and skill-set is invaluable to serving our at-risk neighbors and increasing efficiencies across our organization. 

Chad Werner
Chair, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
Denise McCauley
Emeritus Chair, WoodmenLife
Steve Wallace
Chair-elect, PayPal
Susan Violi
Secretary, Metropolitan Entertainment & Convention Authority
Nathan Christ
Treasurer, First Westroads Bank
Brian Barks
President, Food Bank for the Heartland
Daniel Applegarth
Eric Arneson
Lindsay Corporation
Jill Bazzell-Stenstrom
Union Pacific Railroad
Missy Beber
Metropolitan Community College
Angi Chamberlain
Valmont Industries
Eric Crawford
St. Patrick’s Catholic Church
Roger Deal
Sequoia Wealth Partners, INC.
Matthew DeBoer
HDR Architecture
Judy Dittmar
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
Greg Fripp
Whispering Roots
rick Hansen
Conagra Brands
Tiffani Keckler
Five Points Bank
Duncan Murphy
Riekes Equipment Company
David Tomlinson
Scoular, Inc.
Yesenia Valenzuela
City of Omaha
rUSS Wagner
Farm Credit Services of America
Stephen E. Gehring
Legal Counsel, Cline Williams